LSA Mission

The principle goal of LSA is to promote the practice of Anesthesiology within the state of Louisiana. Our mission is to communicate the scope and value of the anesthesiologist to the public, to monitor and promote public policy to enhance patient care, and to serve as an advocate for anesthesiologists and their patients.

LSA Leadership


Joseph Koveleskie, MD, FASA

Dominic Carollo, MD, FASA

Past President
Kraig de Lanzac, MD, FASA

ASA Director
Julie Broussard, MD, FASA

Alternate Director
Joseph Koveleskie, MD, FASA

LSA Directors

VA Practice Director
Jimmie Colon, MD, FASA


LSA District Directors

Acadiana District
Julie Broussard, MD, FASA

Baton Rouge District
Nicholas E. Forth, MD

Jefferson District
Lianne Germond, MD

Northshore District
Matt Miller, MD

Orleans District
Matthew Eng, MD

Shreveport District
Harish Siddaiah, MD, FASA

Southwestern District
Kyle Nester, MD, FASA


LSA Bylaws approved on December 21, 2019.

Download Bylaws

Join a Committee

Get Involved

Bylaws Committee

This committee makes recommendations regarding amendments and updates to our Bylaws and Administrative Procedures.

Public Relations Committee

This committee is responsible for the creation and updating of advertisements, press releases, website, and member communications.

Governmental Affairs Committee

This committee works with our lobbyist and makes recommendations to the Executive Committee and the membership regarding legislation relevant to the Society. The Committee also organizes and initiates political activities under the direction of the Executive Committee and is the liaison with the American Society of Anesthesiologists.

Finance Committee

This committee helps to monitor the finances as well as develops the budget for the following year.

Contact Janna